A focused AutoCount alternative for LHDN e-Invoicing
AutoCount Cloud Accounting is full accounting software: general ledger, inventory, purchasing, bank reconciliation and financial statements, with LHDN e-Invoice included. MyInvois Bridge is not that, and does not try to be. It does one job — create, validate, submit and track LHDN e-Invoices — from RM49/month, without moving your books into a new system.
- 14-day free trial · no credit card
- Guided LHDN sandbox onboarding
What you are actually choosing between
AutoCount Cloud Accounting
RM70/mo
Ledger · Stock · Purchasing · Bank rec · Reports · e-Invoice
MyInvois Bridge
RM49/mo
ERP Essentials + LHDN · Full ERP + POS on Business/Pro
Different jobs, different prices. AutoCount Cloud Accounting costs more because its entry tier does more. Our plans start with ERP Essentials + LHDN, then add Full ERP + POS on Business or Pro.
This is not a like-for-like saving — if you need the accounting, the higher price is buying you something real.
Two of these four answers send you to AutoCount
AutoCount already includes LHDN e-Invoice in every Cloud Accounting plan, so if you are running your accounting there anyway, you do not need us as well. Pick the line that sounds like your business.
MyInvois Bridge fits
Your books are not the problem — LHDN is. Keep what you have and add e-Invoicing beside it, from RM49/month, with no migration.
Start free 14-day trialMost businesses comparing these two are really choosing between two different problems
The interesting question is not which is cheaper. It is whether you want an accounting system at all — or whether your books are already handled and e-Invoicing is the only gap.
Choose AutoCount Cloud Accounting when
- You need a full set of books — general ledger, journals, trial balance and statutory financial statements — in one system.
- You manage stock and want inventory tied directly to your sales and purchase documents.
- You want purchasing, AP/AR ageing and bank reconciliation handled in the same place as invoicing.
- You want an all-in-one accounting migration, with LHDN e-Invoice already inside the same flow.
- You value AutoCount's dealer and trainer network, and their low RM10/month per additional user rate as your team grows.
Choose MyInvois Bridge when
- Your books already work — in Excel, with your accountant, or in an older on-premise system — and only the LHDN half is missing.
- You want to start submitting without scheduling a migration or a training programme.
- You want a lower entry price for an e-Invoicing-only need: RM49/month against AutoCount's RM70/month.
- You want create, validate, submit and status tracking, and to see exactly what LHDN accepted or rejected.
Current pricing, compared honestly
Both figures below are regular monthly rates read from each vendor’s own pricing page. We are not comparing a discounted price to a standard one in either direction.
MyInvois Bridge
RM49/month
Starter plan list price
- Product category
- LHDN e-Invoicing only — not accounting software
- Users
- Starter includes up to 2 users
- Free trial
- 14 days, no credit card, guided LHDN sandbox onboarding
AutoCount Cloud Accounting
RM70/month
Cloud Accounting Lite — regular monthly rate
- Product category
- Full cloud accounting suite, including LHDN e-Invoice
- Users
- Lite includes 1 user plus 1 accountant. Storage add-ons are RM7/month per 5GB.
- Free trial
- Transaction-limited rather than time-limited: free “until any of the above modules reaches its free trial transaction limit within a calendar year” — Sales unlimited, Purchase/Stock/Accounting up to 60 transactions each. No credit card required.
| Detail | MyInvois Bridge | AutoCount Cloud Accounting |
|---|---|---|
| Plan used in this comparison | Starter — our entry plan | Cloud Accounting Lite — their entry plan |
| Regular monthly price | RM49/month | RM70/month |
| Annual equivalent | RM490/year — 10 months charged, 2 months free | RM70/month on an annual term |
| Current promotion | 30% launch offer — about RM34.30/month, limited time. Does not stack with annual billing. | AutoCount publishes “65% off” (12-month) and “75% off” (24-month) banners against its own list rates for prepaid terms — a longer-commitment discount rather than a monthly-plan promotion. |
| Included users | Starter includes up to 2 users | Lite includes 1 user plus 1 accountant. Storage add-ons are RM7/month per 5GB. |
| Documents per month | 100 on Starter | AutoCount does not publish a monthly document cap for Lite. Their free trial is transaction-limited (Sales unlimited; Purchase, Stock and Accounting up to 60 each per calendar year), but that governs the trial, not the paid plan. |
| Additional user price | No published per-seat add-on | RM10/month per additional user — a low per-seat rate. |
| SST / tax treatment | RM49 excludes SST where applicable, per our pricing page | AutoCount states: “Price displayed excludes SST charges.” |
| Setup / implementation fee | None | AutoCount states: “Normally, there are no setup fees. If you need customised implementation or report design, our team can assist.” |
| Free trial | 14 days, no credit card | Transaction-limited rather than time-limited: free “until any of the above modules reaches its free trial transaction limit within a calendar year” — Sales unlimited, Purchase/Stock/Accounting up to 60 transactions each. No credit card required. |
Savings calculator
See what switching could save you each year
Choose your monthly invoice volume and compare the published annual cost for AutoCount Cloud Accounting with the MyInvois Bridge plan that fits.
500/month
MyInvois Bridge
RM990/year
Business · RM99/month · monthly billing
AutoCount Cloud Accounting
Custom pricing
Contact the vendor for a quote. This competitor does not publicly disclose pricing or invoice limits.
An accurate savings figure is not available for this volume.
This competitor does not publicly disclose pricing or invoice limits, so an accurate cost comparison isn't possible.
Annual figures use each provider’s published annual price when available. Prices and plan limits may change; verify them with the provider before purchasing.
Start free trialPromotion currently running: MyInvois Bridge is offering 30% off as a limited-time launch offer, which reduces the Starter plan below the RM49 list price shown above for as long as the offer lasts. The comparison on this page deliberately uses our list price, not the promotional price, so that it stays a like-for-like comparison against the competitor’s regular published rate. See current pricing for today’s rate.
Last verified: 15 July 2026 against AutoCount Cloud Accounting — official pricing.
RM70/month is AutoCount's regular monthly rate for Lite — not a promotional price.
AutoCount publishes RM840 for a 12-month Lite term — the same RM70/month, paid up front. Their “65% off” (12 months) and “75% off” (24 months) banners are anchored against AutoCount's own list rates for prepaid terms, so what you save depends on how long you commit rather than on the monthly plan.
Monthly, 3-, 6-, 12-, 24- and 60-month terms are offered. Longer prepaid terms carry the headline discounts.
Prices and plan features may change. Verify the latest information directly with each provider before purchasing.
One detail worth understanding before you compare annual figures: AutoCount advertises “65% off” on a 12-month term and “75% off” on 24 months. Those percentages are anchored against AutoCount’s own list rates for prepaid terms — the published RM840 for 12 months of Lite is the same RM70/month, paid up front. The saving is real but it is tied to how long you commit, so compare the commitment, not just the banner.
AutoCount’s per-user economics are also genuinely competitive and worth saying out loud: additional users are published at RM10/month, which is low. A five-person AutoCount Lite team is RM70 plus four seats — around RM110/month for a complete accounting system. If you need accounting, that is a reasonable price for what it does, and no e-Invoicing tool changes that maths.
Feature comparison
Where a row says “Not publicly confirmed” for AutoCount, it means their official documentation does not state it plainly enough for us to answer on their behalf — not that the answer is no. Check with AutoCount directly for those.
| Capability | MyInvois Bridge | AutoCount Cloud Accounting |
|---|---|---|
| Starting monthly price | RM49/mo | RM70/mo |
| Product category | LHDN e-Invoicing tool | Full cloud accounting suite, including LHDN e-Invoice |
| e-Invoicing workflow | ||
| LHDN e-Invoice creation | Yes | Yes |
| Pre-submission validationWe check the fields LHDN requires before anything is sent. | Yes | Not publicly confirmed |
| Submission to LHDN | Yes | Yes |
| Status tracking | Yes | Not publicly confirmed |
| Document event timeline | Yes | Not publicly confirmed |
| PDF generation | Yes | Yes |
| Invoice email delivery | Yes | Not publicly confirmed |
| Self-billed documentsIncluded on our Pro plan. | Available on selected plans | Not publicly confirmed |
| REST APIPro plan only — not in Starter or Business. | Available on selected plans | Not publicly confirmed |
| OAuth client credentialsShips with API access on Pro. | Available on selected plans | Not publicly confirmed |
| WebhooksPro plan only. | Available on selected plans | Not publicly confirmed |
| CSV import | Coming soon | Not publicly confirmed |
| Accounting scopeEvery row here is where AutoCount Cloud Accounting wins. We do not build these. | ||
| Full accounting suiteFull ERP is included on Business and Pro. Starter is ERP Essentials rather than the full tier. | Available on selected plans | Yes |
| General ledger | Available on selected plans | Yes |
| Accounts payable | Available on selected plans | Yes |
| Accounts receivable | Available on selected plans | Yes |
| Inventory | Available on selected plans | Yes |
| Purchasing | Available on selected plans | Yes |
| Bank reconciliation | Available on selected plans | Yes |
| Financial reports | Available on selected plans | Yes |
| Payroll | No | Not publicly confirmed |
| Requires accounting migrationThe unified ERP path is available on Business and Pro; teams keeping an existing system can use the generic API path instead. | No | Yes |
| Trying it | ||
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Credit card required | No | Not publicly confirmed |
| Guided sandbox onboarding | Yes | Not publicly confirmed |
REST API, OAuth client credentials and webhooks are available on the MyInvois Bridge Pro plan (RM199/month) and are not included in Starter or Business. “Not publicly confirmed” means the vendor does not state it plainly on their official pages — it is not a “no”, and you should ask them.
What the AutoCount alternative actually does, end to end
Four steps, and that is the whole product. In AutoCount the same submission happens inside a much larger accounting system, tied to the ledger entry behind the invoice.
Create the document
Raise an invoice, credit note, debit note or refund note in the app, or push it in over the REST API on Pro.
Validate before sending
We check the fields LHDN requires up front, so a rejection is caught at your desk rather than after submission.
Submit to MyInvois
The document is mapped to UBL 2.1 and submitted to LHDN over an authenticated connection — sandbox first, production when you are ready.
Track what happened
Poll status through to Valid or Invalid, with a full event timeline per document, so you can see exactly what LHDN accepted, rejected, or is still processing.
That loop is the entire product. AutoCount runs its own e-Invoice submission inside a much larger accounting system — if you are already working in it, that path is likely the one to use.
Which MyInvois Bridge plan the AutoCount comparison uses
The RM49 vs RM70 comparison above is Starter against AutoCount’s entry Lite plan — entry against entry. Here is what sits above it, so you can see the full ladder rather than just the number we picked.
Starter
RM49/month
The plan used in the price comparison on this page.
Limited launch offer: about RM34.30/month. Promotion terms and availability may change.
Business
RM99/month
Recommended for growing teams: higher document volume and priority support.
Pro
RM199/month
Adds REST API access, OAuth client credentials, webhooks and self-billed documents.
See full MyInvois Bridge pricing and plan limits, or read the REST API documentation if you plan to integrate AutoCount data through the Pro plan.
RM49 and RM70 are not buying the same thing
It would be easy to put RM49 next to RM70 and call it a saving. That framing would be misleading, so here is the honest version.
AutoCount gives you a broader accounting system. MyInvois Bridge costs less at entry because it solves a narrower problem: LHDN e-Invoicing. You keep your existing books and use MyInvois Bridge for validation, submission and tracking.
If you replace AutoCount with MyInvois Bridge and you were relying on it for your ledger, you have not saved RM21 — you have created a bookkeeping gap you now have to fill somewhere else. The RM21 difference is only a saving if the accounting half was never something you needed.
The businesses this page is written for are usually the ones who already have an accountant filing their books, or who run an older desktop AutoCount licence they are perfectly happy with, and who now need e-Invoices accepted by LHDN without starting a cloud migration project to get there.
Plenty of businesses should buy AutoCount, not us
AutoCount has been built out over two decades into one of Malaysia’s most established SME accounting products, with a wide dealer and trainer network. If you need full bookkeeping, a general ledger, inventory, purchasing, bank feeds and statutory financial statements, that is a serious product doing serious work, and RM70/month with LHDN e-Invoice bundled in is a fair price for it.
Specifically, choose AutoCount if you want an all-in-one accounting migration: one system where the invoice you raise posts to the ledger, moves the stock, ages the receivable and lands in your P&L, with the e-Invoice submission included in that same flow. We do not do any of that, and a second tool in front of a system that already submits to LHDN is usually the wrong answer.
When e-Invoicing is the whole job
You are already happy with Excel, your accountant, a legacy desktop system or another accounting product. Your books are not the problem. LHDN is. You want to create an invoice, have the required fields checked before it goes anywhere, submit it to MyInvois, and see exactly what was accepted, rejected or is still pending — and then get on with your day.
That is the entire product. It means a simpler interface with fewer things to learn, sandbox-first onboarding so you can watch a document validate before anything real is submitted, and a REST API with webhooks on our Pro plan if you would rather your own software drive the submissions. It also means no inventory, no ledger and no bank reconciliation — permanently, not as a roadmap gap.
If you run a retail or services business with an accountant already handling the books, this is usually the shape that fits.
Keep your existing accounting system
MyInvois Bridge is designed to sit alongside what you already run. There is no chart of accounts to import, no opening balances to reconcile and no historical data to bring across, because we do not keep your books. Adopting it is additive, not a migration.
Concretely, here is how documents get in today:
- Manual invoice creation — available now, in the app.
- REST API integration — available now on the Pro plan, with OAuth client credentials and webhooks. Your developer can push documents straight from your own system.
- Custom adapters — your developer can build against our API to pull from whatever you use today.
- CSV import — coming soon. Not available yet.
To be direct about what does not exist: there is no native AutoCount connector. We do not have a one-click sync with AutoCount, and we are not going to imply otherwise. If you want AutoCount data flowing into MyInvois Bridge, that is an API integration someone has to build. Our AutoCount integration notes cover what that involves in practice.
AutoCount and MyInvois Bridge, answered
Is MyInvoisBridge cheaper than AutoCount?
At entry level, yes on the headline number: MyInvoisBridge Starter is RM49/month against RM70/month for AutoCount Cloud Accounting Lite, both regular monthly rates verified on 15 July 2026. But it is not a like-for-like comparison. AutoCount Lite is a full cloud accounting system, while MyInvoisBridge Starter is ERP Essentials + LHDN and Business/Pro add Full ERP + POS. Note also that AutoCount's listed price excludes SST.
Is MyInvoisBridge a complete AutoCount replacement?
It depends on the plan and the workflow you need. AutoCount gives you a broad accounting suite. MyInvoisBridge Starter is ERP Essentials + LHDN, while Business and Pro add Full ERP + POS. Compare the verified module and plan scope before treating either as a direct replacement.
Can I keep using AutoCount and use MyInvoisBridge only for e-Invoicing?
Yes — MyInvoisBridge is built to sit alongside an existing system. Be aware that AutoCount includes LHDN e-Invoice in its own plans, so running both usually only makes sense if you specifically want our validation, tracking or API workflow in front of LHDN.
Does MyInvoisBridge include inventory or stock control?
Inventory and purchasing are included in the Full ERP scope on Business and Pro. Starter is ERP Essentials, so choose the plan that matches whether stock and purchasing are part of your workflow.
Do I have to migrate my accounting data to use MyInvoisBridge?
Not necessarily. The unified platform path can start new records in MyInvoisBridge, while the generic API path lets you keep an existing ERP or accounting system. Confirm migration and opening-balance needs during onboarding.
Does MyInvoisBridge offer an API like AutoCount?
MyInvoisBridge offers a REST API with OAuth client-credentials authentication and webhooks on the Pro plan at RM199/month. They are not part of Starter (RM49) or Business (RM99). We do not state AutoCount's API availability on their behalf — check with AutoCount directly.
How do the free trials compare?
Ours is time-based: 14 days, no credit card, with guided LHDN sandbox onboarding. AutoCount's is transaction-based — free until a module hits its trial transaction limit within a calendar year, also with no credit card. Theirs suits low-volume evaluation over a long window; ours suits testing the full workflow quickly.
Which is better value for a small B2B business in Malaysia?
If your books are already handled and you only need LHDN compliance, MyInvoisBridge at RM49/month is the smaller, cheaper purchase. If you are also going to need accounting software this year, AutoCount at RM70/month with e-Invoice included solves both at once and is very likely the better buy — one system beats paying for two.
Compare other e-Invoice options
SQL Account alternative
Malaysian SME accounting from RM79/month
QNE / N3 alternative
AI-assisted accounting from RM80/month
Bukku alternative
Cloud accounting with a free e-Invoice tier from RM35/month
Building it yourself
What integrating the LHDN API in-house actually costs
New to the rules themselves? The LHDN MyInvois guide explains what the mandate actually requires, and the sandbox walkthrough shows how to test submissions safely before going live.
What you get with MyInvois Bridge
Integrates with your systems
Connect your own software — or an ERP, POS, or accounting system — to LHDN through our REST API today: submit invoices, then poll for status or receive signed webhooks. Direct CSV import is on the roadmap.
Focused, not a migration
We do LHDN e-Invoicing, not accounting. Keep the system you already use — there's no chart of accounts to import and nothing to switch, so you're compliant without a migration project.
The status is the product
Every document shows draft → validated → submitted → accepted or rejected, with the real LHDN reason in plain language and a full event trail.
Validated before LHDN sees it
Fields are checked against LHDN's rules before submission, so you catch and fix problems here instead of decoding cryptic rejections later.
Guided, sandbox-first onboarding
We help your first invoice through the official LHDN sandbox. Nothing real is sent until you've watched a test succeed — and the 14-day trial needs no credit card.
Built for Malaysia
LHDN document types, RM pricing, SST-aware copy, and a fully bilingual EN/BM product — not a global tool with Malaysia bolted on.
Need e-Invoicing, not another accounting migration?
Keep the books where they are. Start submitting to LHDN in the sandbox today, and go live when you are ready.
- No credit card
- Guided LHDN sandbox onboarding
- Or book a free e-Invoice assessment
AutoCount Cloud Accounting and related product names are trademarks of Auto Count Sdn Bhd. MyInvois Bridge is not affiliated with or endorsed by AutoCount. Information on this page is based on publicly available sources as of 15 July 2026 and may change. Verify current pricing and features with AutoCount directly before purchasing.